Isolated from Inspiration

When Isolated from Inspiration

Incessant demands have rendered me Inarticulate

Isolated Indignant thoughts not sealed in Ink

Have Led to Inertia and Interfered action

With Inability to Influence or Impact more

 

I Invoke Your Imminent Name

I Inquire If the Infallible has Ignored me

Was it my Iniquity or Irresponsibility Indicating me

In an Interception and Impoverishment of Ideas

 

Illuminate my mind with Ideas and Illustrations

Instructions and Instantaneous Impressions

Making Inroads so my Intellect can Imagine

Imparting Idioms and Insights that are not Interred

 

The Idyllic Ideology is that Individuality is an Inheritance

Integral to Interacting with the Infinite One

It Involves our Intrinsic Interests and Inherent nature

Influencing some so that they are Incited to a Journey

 

Some feel Impaired and Inept but others, Impulsively Instigated

Some Incur loss but use Illustrious means to Initiate study

The Impetuous refer to the Imperative “Believe” as life-giving

While the Impartial think of Impediment as a possibility

 

The journey can cause Insomnia to those admitting Ignorance

These are the Idiosyncrasies of those who Investigate

There is no set Itinerary but His timing is Impeccable

He will Initiate and answer the cry to Indwell His people

 

The Icy Intruder has Insidious ways of Indicting us

Inanely calls for us to Install Illusions of grandeur

With Insinuations and Infatuation for self and Idols of choice

Like Institutions that are Inflated Infantile Investments

 

Ignite the Intense passion to Irrigate with words

Invade and Intrigue my Insular Intangible thoughts

Immerse and Imbibe my Interior with the Intimate presence

Of the Invisible Invincible who Invigorates

 

The Incisions on Your hands Identify your finished work

“I may be Infallible but I am not Inferior ..! “

This Indignant protest Infuriates the Intruder

The Injustice at the Cross Inevitably liberates me

 

Instill in me Integrity that I may be fully Integrated

Let Your Inventive ways Interrupt my Inward thoughts

Even if an Iota of Your Immeasurable wisdom Intervenes

It’s more than Immediate Information that Induces action

 

In the stillness I Instinctively hear Your voice

“ You have chosen what is Important …

Interceding, Informing, Inducting, Including,

Intervening, Imparting, Installing…Itinerant minister, you”

 

I am Inculcated with words of wisdom on the Inside

Let this not be an Issue that causes an Impairment

You Implement Your promises and Infinity is Immense

Infer heavenly time is Infinite and Ignore the Irrelevant

 

You have Your Iris on my life and that Inspires

I find You Implicated in the many twists and turns

My Independent journey has Your Imprints and Injections of hope

I am Implanted on the tracks of love and grace

 

O Lord, please Inhabit the worship of Your people

Our everyday Irritating mundane life Intersecting with Yours

You can Interject to bring healing to our Injuries

I just need to Inhale and Ingest Your breath of life

 

I may travel life Incognito – Identity concealed

With Him as an Impregnable fort when Ill winds blow

I will Intuitively find Impetus and Impulse to Invite creativity

In His timethe Ingenious and the Incredible happens !

 

Written after a long pause of not putting in words, thoughts. Challenged to use “I “ in the writing but the list of “I “s may be Incomplete but hopefully not Incoherent. This is dedicated to the friend who Initiated the I – challenge

About Sharereal

A journey in life is a journey of the heart in walking God's purposes as He intended.My vocational choices started with training in the legal profession and have evolved to a multitude of roles.I write this blog to share God's divine work in my life , to leave a legacy for others.It has been a journey of faith....I write to express my journey and life - sharing what is real.
This entry was posted in Identity, New Year Reflections, Poem, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Isolated from Inspiration

  1. maria says:

    Welcome back after a period of word isolation! You stun me with your poetic expression – all for God’s glory and our edification. I consider myself well and truly blessed as I sit here with my cup of tea, enjoying your heart thoughts through Sharereal. Maria x

Leave a comment