Setback designs 

Surmounting frustration

From unfinished transactions

Delayed reaction

To unending confusion

 

 

Breakdown of device

To well intentioned advice

Opinions so precise

That failures are re-realised

 

 

Reminders of weakness

Compared to one of greatness

I’m negative impact plus reckless

Feeling saddened and helpless

 

 

Can this be so coincidental

that nothing’s accidental

Judgement becoming incremental

of my skills mental and parental

 

 

Strikes at the core

feeling Wounded and sore

as if ligaments tore

I’m waiting for more in-store

 

 

It’s the devil’s old trick

he’s such a prick

quick pick on an old chick

I toss and give my hair a flick

 

 

his Designs of setback

Scheming lack and attack

knack of making days black

making faith wane and crack

 

 

Amounting to nothing but a sting

because God is my King

so here’s the thing…

with my King,life’s on an upswing!!

 

 

John 10:10New International Version (NIV)

10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

About Sharereal

A journey in life is a journey of the heart in walking God's purposes as He intended.My vocational choices started with training in the legal profession and have evolved to a multitude of roles.I write this blog to share God's divine work in my life , to leave a legacy for others.It has been a journey of faith....I write to express my journey and life - sharing what is real.
This entry was posted in Identity, Poem, Spirituality, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment