In search of Leadership – Part 1

In search of “Leadership”  ..

A call to stir souls and infuse passion

it conjures images of ranting and raving

it evokes feelings of certain tension

and leaves me with a sense of craving

To shut out the swirl of momentum

That is not mine to behold

For deep within my soul is a modicum

Of the pain and shame of stories untold

It has been said that thrill of the kill

Keeps one on the path to fulfilment

Many a tear and the blood that spills

Brings one to celebrate with merriment

I cringe as one who huddles with cowardice

At the list of traits that I have lack

If only I could pray like that mantis

And that I would not slack

The brutally honest questions that are asked

Leaves me feeling inadequate

With a sense of being totally unmasked

I only see my ratings plummet

I weep in the covers of the night

To make sense of all that I know

Discombobulated and needing the Light

I pray for the Truth to glow

In my search I insist and persist

That I must grasp at time honoured wisdom

That the enemies of life I will resist

That the truth will bring me freedom

…………..In the quiet of the moment

I am suddenly silenced by the revelation

Rowing the boat alone brings torment

Sailing with the wind is His inspiration

He sees where I am in the bigger picture

Who I am and all that I am matters

Knowing who I am in Him adds stature

It is Him in me that makes me glitter

Indeed as Life has its ebb and flow

Sometimes I must stop before I go

At other times I will come to a slow

He planned my journey from long ago…

“Well, what about leadership?” , you ask ?

All I know is I am safe to follow the Leader ,..

For now, it is in one truth I bask :

“ Be Still…….”

“ Be still and know…..”

“Be still and know that ……”

“ Be still and know that I am ……”

“ Be still and know that I am God

“Be still and know that I am God “– Ps 46: 10

Cheryl

9/10/2009

About Sharereal

A journey in life is a journey of the heart in walking God's purposes as He intended.My vocational choices started with training in the legal profession and have evolved to a multitude of roles.I write this blog to share God's divine work in my life , to leave a legacy for others.It has been a journey of faith....I write to express my journey and life - sharing what is real.
This entry was posted in Leadership, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment